Gay Travel

Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

Palm Springs Gay Resort Hotel
Palm Spring Gay Hotel
 

Testimonials Desert Paradise
See What Our Guests Say!

After searching various reviews here and on TripAdvisor, we settled on this resort. Glad we did. It was very laid-back and friendly. Dale & Ron are faBulous and very accommodating; offering recommendations for local places to go/eat/see. The other guests were very outgoing and friendly for the most part. Definitely was an "older" group during our stay. It is also definitely NOT a "bath house" scene as they also do not offer "day passes" that might contribute to that sort of environment -- which was fine by us, but you may find the place "dead" at times if you're expecting a lot of cruising & "sex in the bushes" that seem to be associated with the other close-by resorts. (We personally have only heard the stories and the "warnings" of police activity.) They play ambient (new age?) music throughout the day and early evening. There is no onslaught of boom boom dance music going on; which is good and bad. It might had been nice to actually have a bit of difference in music later on after dinner for a couple of hours just to liven up the environment ... but of course you can never please everyone when it comes to music, so understood.

As far as the rooms: We had the Presidential suite; all of the less expensive rooms were booked. It was honestly nothing to write home about. It was clean, large (l/r, b/r, kitchen, shower) -- albeit dated feeling. The walls were pretty thin - so if you get an inconsiderate neighbor, expect to hear anything and everything when in bed. There is a private patio that goes with this one ... again, nothing to write home about. It is very small and uninteresting to sit in. Sit and look at the wall or a bush. 2 old, sort of ripped chairs, small table, and an ash tray -- just some place to have a smoke (if you do) since the room is a NON SMOKING room (which was good!). There are 2 large LCD TV's in this suite - 1 on the l/r 1 in the b/r. A LOT of (old) Porn runs 24x7 on about 15 channels; and of course regular TV on the other stations. The room was nicely cleaned DAILY and unobtrusively to us.

All in all, a very nice time and we would probably stay here again - but might save a few $$ and stay in the regular room


Read More >>

If you're looking for an affordable, wonderfully gay option in Palm Springs, you can't go wrong with the Desert Paradise Hotel. I've stayed here 3 times and each time it just keeps getting better.

The grounds are absolutely beautiful. Nice large pool. Big jacuzzi. Steam room. Dry sauna. mysters. Water features all over. Just lovely facilities.

As a single guy, I always find a nice mixture of couples and single people and its so easy to strike up a conversation with folks.

The main staffer (Ron) couldn't be nicer and is always going out of his way to make your stay a dream. This hotel truly feels like a home away from home.

I'm always on the verge of tears when I leave, but that is because I love it so and know I will miss it. If you're looking for a place where you can relax and read a book by the pool by the day and strike up a conversation in the hot tub by night - this is the place to be.


Read More >>

We stayed during the week so it was quiet. Dale is very friendly. The hotel is close enough to downtown that you can walk although at night the sidewalks on Ramon are not well- lit. Our room had a wall safe which was key-operated, microwave, minifridge. The pool is warm so feels comfortable immediately, and we liked the outdoor shower and used it more than the one in our room. Breakfast was self-serve, bagels, muffins, cereal, orange juice. The office has 2 computers and a printer, free. We enjoyed staying here.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple

Read More >>

Amazing stay at small, quiet, relaxing resort. Couldn't be friendlier staff. Over delved in terms of providing comforts such as the self serve breakfast which was a surprise. This may not be the hot spot where party boys party but it's where the mature, sane, gay professional can enjoy a sunny trip to Palm Springs. I walked to downtown and let loose at the bars and felt comfortable bringing new friends back to this resort to hang. Clothing optional aspect was tastefully handled by all guests...this is not a seedy bath house type of resort, rather a discreet, private property where you could choose to be naughty or not and feel 100% comfortable either way. The price certainly cannot be beat for the deliverable here.

  • Stayed January 2011

Read More >>

We took a chance staying here during the holidays. Beautiful courtyard, well kept and landscaped. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The patio is filled with fountains, nice plants .. then there's the salt water pool, very cool! The staff is friendly, they make you feel right at home. We came here to relax and that's exactly what we got.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple

Read More >>

An intimate, friendly oasis. Comfortable room at a great price. Wonderful salt-water pool and relaxing jacuzzi, all in a garden setting. Guests were a nice mix of first-timers and returnees. And Ron and Dale and their staff go out of their way to make your stay memorable.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo

Read More >>

I had not been to Palm Springs in ten years and I know how things change. I found this resort on Trip Adviser and was so glad I did. The rooms are clean and up to date. I had the smallest room and it was not that small. The grounds are beautiful with many fountains and ponds. The staff is great. Ron and Dale really want to make you feel at home. I will recommend Desert Paradise Resort to all my friends and will stay there again. The clientele was great, all kinds of men from young to older. Very quiet. This is a great place if you want to relax. Thanks Dale and Thanks Ron!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great

Read More >>

This was my first trip to Palm Springs and I picked this location after reading the reviews. I was not disappointed! The place is well kept and very relaxing. It was a very enjoyable experience. You feel very at home. Ron, Dale and the staff are very nice. I will stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo

Read More >>

My partner and I have stayed here numerous times. It is by far the best gay resort in Palm Springs. Dale and Ron are constantly adding new things to the property. Each room is different and ea h one goes bt a female movie star name. We have always stayed in the Lucille Ball room which I consider to have the best view of the property and pool. This resort caters to mid age to senior men. It is very quite and relaxing and most of the people We have met here tend to be partnered.

This is not the cheapest gay resort of the many available in Palm Springs, but it is the nicest with no rift raft and no "day passes" like some of the others!!

Would highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed May 2011

Read More >>

We booked our room through the internet and had no idea what to expect. When we arrived the owner (Dale) was very friendly and we felt right at home within 5 minutes. We stayed in the Elizabeth Taylor suite and where extremely happy with the room, bedding and fluffy pillows. Several entertainment channels where available although we did not watch TV and bubbled in the Jacuzi or swim in the pool instead.

The staff was super friendly and because we stayed during the weekdays (had to leave for San Francisco in the weekend) it was really peaceful and quiet. If we would have known this in advance we would have cancelled our trip to SF alttogether and stayed our entire holiday at the Desert Paradise resort.

This place should have been called Desert PARADISE as it trully is the closest thing to paradise I have experienced.

We loved it and if budget permits, we will be coming back!

Room Tip: Ask for the Elizabeth Taylor suite!

Read More >>

My new partner and I stayed here for two nights. Luckily, we were upgraded to the Elizabeth Taylor suite (bridal suite) which was perfect, as my partner is a big Elizabeth Taylor fan. There is nothing outright negative to report . . . I was just disappointed that the suite was really only the E.T. suite in name only (Here I was worried that it was going to be overly kitschy).
Secondly, the little refrigerator was very hard to open. It didn't help that it doesn't have a handle, just an indentation. This was not good for someone who had recently had a groin strain. Several times I ended up pulling and moving the whole refrigerator a bit. Perhaps a dark stripe to make the area where you pull it open easy to see? Thirdly, the parking outside of the complex was fine (on the street) but I couldn't help but notice that someone else's car had been broadsided at the next hotel over. The owners of the vehicle were out there, looking at it. It made me wonder how often events like this occur on these little winding streets.
For the positives, it's wonderful for being clothing-optional but tastefully done (yes it is possible). Absolutely nobody was cruising for anyone else, which is exactly why I chose this place. Most folks wear their swim trunks, by the way, but it's not a big deal if you don't.  The grounds are lush, very well watered, and little baby birds were living tranquilly by the abundant fountains.
The salt water pool is large enough to swim laps in, the serve-yourself breakfast is more than sufficient, and the employees, down to the pool folks, were friendly and respectful. I especially liked Ronald, who works at the front desk. He is funny but has a calm demeanor. In closing, we liked it here but since there are so many hotels to visit, a return visit is unlikely at this point . . . but we both would definitely return. It would be magical to stare at that lit chandelier swaying between the palm trees, while enjoying each other's company in the pool late into the night.


Read More >>

Dale,   We enjoyed our visit to Palm Springs.   Thanks,   Don & Juan 
Read More >>

Ron,   We enjoyed our visit to Palm Springs. First time visit, won't be our last.  Perfect Stay is an understatement   Thanks,   DJ 
Read More >>

Customer Message / Comments:
Hi Ron & Dale Just wanted to say thanks for a great week. I have never seen a place so clean as Desert Paradise. The people the weather the pools the gardens I cant say enough. I am telling all my friends in the Chicago area this is the place to stay when visiting Palm Springs. Thanks again guys love you all Dan

Email Date: March 23, 2011


Read More >>

Ron, Dale:

Been back for a few weeks now, but the Palm Springs experience is still front and center. Want to thank you both again for making my stay with you so enjoyable. I have already told several of my friends about Desert Paradise and have posted a review on TripAdvisor. Anything I can do to spread the word, I will.

As I mentioned to Ron, the trip to Palm Springs was much for that a vacation for me. It ended up being quite the spiritual experience. And to that end, I am doing some preliminary research into becoming a permanent resident. I've lived here for 25 years, but with my partners death about four years ago and both my kids moving on with their own lives, it's time for me to do the same. Plus, I love heat, hate winter.

Anyway, thanks again for a wonderful stay,
Randy


Read More >>

 
 

 

 
Palm Spring Gay Resort
 
Palm Spring Gay Hotel
 

Palm Springs Gay Resort Hotel
615 Warm Sands Drive, Palm Springs, CA 92264
..:: 800.342.7635 or 760.320.5650 ::..

A Clothing Optional Palms Springs Gay Resort

The Desert Paradise Resort Hotel has won the same award every year -- 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008 and 2009!  Along with the Prestigious 5 PALM AWARD for Excellence in GAY Hospitality.

Our Palm Springs gay resort hotel has been honored for outstanding achievements in gay travel with the Out & About Annual Editor's Choice Award for gay travelers. The award recipients are chosen on the basis of excellence, innovations and solid gay-family travel values.

They are places Out & About editors travel to and ones they personally recommend to their friends.

Go Mobile Palm Springs Gay Resort Palm Springs Gay Resort WebCam
Desert Paradise
Palm Springs Warm Sands
Gay Resort Hotel WebCam
       
 
Palm Spring Gay Resort
Site Hosted & Designed By: Tampa Bay Web Design
Copyright © 2010 by Desert Paradise Resort Hotel . All rights reserved